Minerva’s Muse

The musings of a crafter

ahhh, no more snow please! March 10, 2008

Filed under: Blogging — minervasmuse @ 11:22 pm

So we went to my parents on Friday night, and we couldn’t leave till Sunday because of the darn snow! It didn’t stop all weekend! I don’t think I have ever seen so much snow at once. I was in serious clay withdrawal all weekend. I did finish a bit more of the sweater I am crocheting myself, but that doesn’t help my etsy store does it? But tomorrow I have the day off and my daughter and husband are going out all day! Yay, a day alone to be productive. Is it bad to be excited to get rid of the fam for a day? It doesn’t happen often that I get to be alone. Well I now have to go get more done. Here are some pics of the crazy snow fall! The fence is over 5′ tall so that’s like 2.5′ of snow in 24 hours not including the major snow drifts with the 70km winds.

to much snow

snow drift

 

Leave a Reply

